Woke up early = Breakfast

Today I was “fortunate” to wake up around a half hour earlier for work than normal, so I decided to make a nifty breakfast sandwich!

20130604-081251.jpg20130604-080555.jpg20130604-080616.jpg20130604-080717.jpg

First the egg went in the pan for some thorough cookin’! While that was getting all nice and salmonella free, I chopped up some onion and green onion and added it to the egg.

AND while those were finishing cooking, I spread some salsa on the bread I was planning on using.

Finally, assembly!

Evolution of sandwich
Evolution of sandwich

Mmm. Then the leftovers just went in the container for my lunch today + another egg (yeah..I have a carton of eggs that expires on the 7th…hopefully I can get to a good amount of it before then!)

Yay!

Shirley

2 thoughts on “Woke up early = Breakfast

Leave a Reply

