Waffle Strawberry Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Well hi there!

With my impending doom final, I have been lazy with posting this week 😦 And I finally get to move out of my summer apartment, so a lot of time has been spent packing up belongings!

Anyway, just felt incomplete without posting SOMETHING this week. So here’s something I whipped up! It actually turned out much better than expected! I’m not sure how long these last, though – although I’d imagine no more than a day or two because there’s nothing to really preserve the fruit. So if there are leftovers, I GUESS YOU’LL JUST HAVE TO TAKE ONE FOR THE TEAM and eat them!

Strawberry Banana Oatmeal Cookies
1 packet of plain oatmeal
1 Banana
2 or 3 medium sized strawberries

1) Mash banana in bowl, stir in oatmeal until doughy
2) Cut up strawberries into little chunks and stir into dough
3) Spray nonstick spray onto waffle iron
4) Drop spoonfuls of dough onto iron and waffle for 30-40 seconds

1 (1) 2 (1)

Very tasty and totally dad-approved!

Waffle Cookies

-Shirley

PS – Packing is the worst…

Leave a Reply

